Proceedings of AES 2019 has been Published

The website for the proceedings of AES 2019 is ready now.
It can be found here: Proceedings of AES 2019

Thank you for participating, see you again in the 5th AES 2020.

Coaching Clinic                       Book of Abstracts




The 4th Asian Education Symposium (AES 2019) is an international refereed conference dedicated to the advancement of theories and practices in education. The AES 2019 promotes collaborative excellence between academicians and professionals from Education. The conference is expected to develop a strong network of researchers and pioneers in education worldwide. AES 2019 will be organized by Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia (UPI) in collaboration with Universitas Negeri Manado, Universitas Islam Negeri Sunan Gunung Djati Bandung, Universitas Mataram, Universitas Pendidikan Ganesha, Universitas Pakuan, Universitas Negeri Surabaya, Universitas Negeri Semarang, Universitas Bengkulu, Universitas Kanjuruhan Malang, and Universitas Islam Negeri Sulthan Thaha Syaifuddin Jambi.

Aim and Scope

The aim of AES 2019 is to provide an opportunity for academicians and professionals from various educational fields with cross-disciplinary interests to bridge the knowledge gap, promote research esteem and the evolution of pedagogy. The AES 2019 main theme is:

Reconceptualization of Education in the Disruptive Era

Scopes of the conference are ranged from but not limited to:
Art Education
Adult Education
Business Education
Course Management
Curriculum, Research and Development
Educational Foundations
Learning / Teaching Methodologies and Assessment
Global Issues in Education and Research
Ubiquitous Learning
Other Areas of Education

Keynote Speakers


Venue and Activities

Aryaduta Hotel
Jl. Pierre Tendean (Boulevard)
Manado 95111, North Sulawesi, Indonesia

Important Dates

Deadline of abstract submission: July 15, 2019
Deadline for registration: July 15, 2019
Information of abstract acceptance: July 23, 2019
Deadline of conference payment: July 26, 2019
Conference day: August 14-15, 2019
Deadline for paper submission: August 30, 2019
Information of full paper acceptance: September 30, 2019

Call for Abstracts

Authors are requested to submit an abstract to the Organizing Committee by July 15, 2019. The abstract must contain the following section: introduction, aim of the study, method, results, conclusion, and keywords. The abstract must have no longer than 200 words.

[IMPORTANT] To submit an abstract, authors must register first (click here). Then they can submit their abstracts by logging in to this site (menu “Submission System” then “Login”). The submitted abstracts will be selected for presentation.

The manuscript (full paper) must be submitted two weeks after the conference day (August 30, 2019). Please go to “Submission System” menu then “Login” to submit the full paper. Abstracts and full papers are peer-reviewed. Selected papers will be published in ATLANTIS PRESS and submitted for further indexing to SCOPUS and Thomson Reuters. All articles get Digital Object Identifier (DOI).



Full Paper Template




The Proceedings of Previous Conference









Registration Fee and Payment


Indonesian Presenter (including publication fee) IDR. 2,750,000/paper
Indonesian Presenter (Student) (including publication fee) IDR. 2,250,000/paper
Indonesian Participant IDR. 1,500,000
Indonesian Participant (Student) IDR. 1,000,000


International Presenter and participant USD. 200/paper
International Presenter and participant (Student) USD. 100/paper

Please do bank transfer for the registration fee to:
Bank Name: Bank Negara Indonesia,
Branch Perguruan Tinggi Bandung, Bandung, INDONESIA
Account Number: 0706597550
Account Holder: Siti Aisyah

[IMPORTANT] After making the payment, author MUST upload the transfer proof via this website (NOT Email). Author can upload by logging in to our submission system. Payment receipt can be downloaded directly from your account once your payment is confirmed by the committee.


See here for more information about hotels in Manado

Visa Information

Official Information about Indonesia Visa can be found here

Advisory Board

Dr. M. Solehuddin, M.Si. – Vice Rector for Academic and Student Affairs, of Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia
Dr. Edi Suryadi, M.Si. – Vice Rector for Finance, Resources, and Public Administration of Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia
Prof. Dr. Aim Abdulkarim, M.Pd. – Vice Rector for Planning, Development, and Information Systems of Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia
Prof. Dr. Didi Sukyadi, M.A. – Vice Rector for Research, Partnerships and Business of Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia
Prof. Yaya S. Kusumah, M.Sc., Ph.D. Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia
Executive Coordinator of UPI Postgraduate School
Prof. Dr. Anna Permanasari, M.Si. Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia

International Advisory Board

Prof. Ir. Sunarpi, Ph.D, University of Mataram
Dr. Vasilis Strogilos, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Dr. Tugba Ozturk, Ankara University, Turkey
Prof. Takuya Baba, Hiroshima University, Japan
Prof. Dr. Noraini Binti Kaprawi, Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia, Malaysia
Prof. Dr. Hans Dieter Barke, Universität Münster, Germany
Husni Mua’z, Ph.D. Universitas Mataram, Indonesia
Prof. Dr. Joseph. A. Foley, Assumption University, Thailand

Scientific Committee

Prof. Yaya S. Kusumah, M.Sc., Ph.D.  – Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia
Prof. Ir. I Komang Damar Jaya, M. Sc. Agr. Ph.D. – Universitas Mataram
Prof. Dr. Ing. Soewarto Hardhienata – Universitas Pakuan
Prof. Dr. Agus Salim Mansyur – Universitas Islam Negeri Sunan Gunung Djati
Prof. Dr. I Wayan Suastra, M.Pd. – Universitas Pendidikan Ganesha
Prof. Dr. Ismet Basuki, M.Pd. – Universitas Negeri Surabaya
Prof. Dr. H. Achmad Slamet, M.Si. – Universitas Negeri Semarang
Prof. Dr. Treesje K. Londa, M.Si. – Universitas Negeri Manado
Prof. Dr. Sudarwan Danim, M.Pd. – Universitas Bengkulu
Dr. Endah Andayani, M.M. – Universitas Kanjuruhan Malang
Prof. Dr. H. Ahmad Husein Ritonga, M.A. – UIN Sulthan Thaha syaifuddin Jambi

Organizing Committee

Conference chair :
Nihta V.F. Liando, M.A., Ph. D.


Dr. Jefry Lengkong, M.Pd. –Universitas Negeri Manado
Dr. Joseph Kambey, M.M. –Universitas Negeri Manado
Dr. Tieneke Turangan, M.S. –Universitas Negeri Manado
Dr. Johny Tarore, M.Si. –Universitas Negeri Manado
Dr. Ferol Warouw –Universitas Negeri Manado
Prof. Dr. Ratih Hurriyati, M.P.– Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia
Prof. Dr. Ida Hamidah, M.Si.– Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia
Dr. Ade Gafar Abdullah, M.Si.– Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia
Dr. Siti Aisyah, M.Si.– Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia
Vina Andriany, M.Ed., Ph.D.– Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia
Heli Siti H. Munawaroh, Ph.D.– Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia
Dr. Galuh Yuliani, M.Si.– Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia
Tuszie Widhiyanthi, Ph.D.– Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia
Dr. Eng. Asep Bayu Dani Nandiyanto – Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia
Iwan Kustiawan, S.Pd., M.T., Ph.D. – Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia
Ari Arifin Danuwijaya, S.Pd., M. Ed.– Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia