Organized by:

Image result for upi logo     Gambar terkait   Hasil gambar untuk undiksha   Hasil gambar untuk universitas pakuan    Image result for unesa      Hasil gambar untuk unima   Hasil gambar untuk universitas bengkulu   Image result for unikama  

Coaching Clinic



The 3rd Asian Education Symposium (AES 2018)  is an international refereed conference dedicated to the advancement of theories and practices in education. The AES 2018 promotes collaborative excellence between academicians and professionals from Education. The conference is expected to develop a strong network of researchers and pioneers in education worldwide. AES 2018 will be organized by Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia (UPI) in collaboration with Universitas Islam Negeri Sunan Gunung Djati Bandung, Universitas Mataram, Universitas Pendidikan Ganesha, Universitas Pakuan, Universitas Negeri Surabaya, Universitas Negeri Semarang, Universitas Negeri Manado, Universitas Bengkulu, Universitas Kanjuruhan Malang, and Universitas Islam Negeri Sulthan Thaha Syaifuddin Jambi.

Aim and Scope

The aim of AES 2018 is to provide an opportunity for academicians and professionals from various educational fields with cross-disciplinary interests to bridge the knowledge gap, promote research esteem and the evolution of pedagogy. The AES 2018 main theme is:

Global Collaboration on Education for Sustainability

Scopes of the conference are ranged from but not limited to:
   Art Education
   Adult Education
   Business Education
   Course Management
   Curriculum, Research and Development
   Educational Foundations
   Learning / Teaching Methodologies and Assessment
   Global Issues in Education and Research
   Ubiquitous Learning
   Other Areas of Education

Keynote Speakers

Venue and Activities

Related image  Related image

Grand Mercure Hotel
Jl Dr Setiabudi No 269-275 40154 BANDUNG INDONESIA

Important Dates

Deadline of abstract submission: August 27, 2018
Deadline for registration: August 27, 2018
Information of abstract acceptance: September 3, 2018
Deadline of conference payment: September 7, 2018
Conference day: September 25-26, 2018
Deadline for paper submission: October 11, 2018
Information of full paper acceptance: December 12, 2018

Call for Abstracts

Authors are requested to submit an abstract to the Organizing Committee by August 27, 2018. The abstract must contain the following section: introduction, aim of the study, method, results, conclusion, and keywords. The abstract must have no longer than 200 words.

[IMPORTANT] To submit an abstract, authors must register first (click here). Then they can submit their abstracts by logging in to this site (menu “Submission System” then “Login”). The submitted abstracts will be selected for presentation. The manuscripts (full papers) should be submitted only after the abstracts are accepted.

The paper must be submitted two weeks after the conference day (October 11, 2018). Please go to “Submission System” menu then “Login” to submit the full paper. Abstracts and full papers are peer-reviewed. Selected papers will be published in SCITEPRESS will be submitted for further indexing to SCOPUS and Thomson Reuters. All articles get Digital Object Identifier (DOI). Other papers (modified version) will be published in Indonesian Journal of Applied Linguistics (IJAL), International Journal of Education (IJE), and Indonesia Journal of Science and Technology (IJOST).

The Proceeding of Previous Conference

Registration Fee and Payment

Indonesian Presenter IDR. 1,500,000/paper
Indonesian Presenter IDR. 1,000,000/paper
Indonesian Participant IDR. 1,000,000
 Indonesian Participant IDR. 750,000
International Presenter USD. 200/paper
and participant 
International Presenter USD. 100/paper
and participant
Please do bank transfer for the registration fee to:
Bank Name: Bank Negara Indonesia,
Branch Perguruan Tinggi Bandung, Bandung, INDONESIA

Account Number: 0706597550
Account Holder: Siti Aisyah
[IMPORTANT] After making the payment, author MUST upload the transfer proof via this website (NOT Email). Author can upload by logging in to our submission system. Payment receipt can be downloaded directly from your account once your payment is confirmed by the committee.

Visa Information
Official Information about Indonesia Visa can be found here

See here for more information about hotels in Bandung

Person in Charge

Prof. Dr. H. Asep Kadarohman, M.Si.
Rector of Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia


Dr. H. M. Solehuddin, M.Si.
Vice Rector for Academic and Student Affairs, of Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia
Dr. H. Edi Suryadi, M.Si.
Vice Rector for Finance, Resources, and Public Administration of Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia
Prof. Dr. Aim Abdulkarim, M.Pd.
Vice Rector for Planning, Development, and Information Systems of Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia
Prof. Dr. H. Didi Sukyadi, M.A.
Vice Rector for Research, Partnerships and Business of Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia

Board of Advisor

Prof. H. Yaya S. Kusumah, M.Sc., Ph.D.
Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia

Executive Coordinator of UPI Postgraduate School

Prof. Dr. Anna Permanasari, M.Si.
Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia

International Advisory Board

Prof. Ir. Sunarpi, Ph.D, University of Mataram
Dr. Vasilis Strogilos, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Dr. Tugba Ozturk, Ankara University, Turkey
Prof. Takuya Baba, Hiroshima University, Japan
Prof. Dr. Noraini Binti Kaprawi, Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia, Malaysia
Prof. Dr. Hans Dieter Barke, Universität Münster, Germany
Husni Mua’z, Ph.D. Universitas Mataram, Indonesia
Prof. Dr. Joseph. A. Foley, Assumption University, Thailand

Scientific Committee

Prof. Dr. Yaya S. Kusumah, M.Sc. – Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia
Prof. Ir. I Komang Damar Jaya, M. Sc. Agr. Ph.D. – Universitas Mataram
Prof. Dr. Ing Soewarto Hardhienata – Universitas Pakuan
Prof. Dr. Agus Salim Mansyur – Universitas Islam Negeri Sunan Gunung Djati
Prof. Dr. Asep Saeful Muhtadi, MA., – Universitas Islam Negeri Sunan Gunung Djati
Prof. Dr. Uus Ruswandi, MP.d., – Universitas Islam Negeri Sunan Gunung Djati
Dr. Deden Effendi. – Universitas Islam Negeri Sunan Gunung Djati
Prof. Dr. I Wayan Suastra – Universitas Pendidikan Ganesha
Prof. Dr. Ismet Basuki, M.Pd. – Universitas Negeri Surabaya
Prof. Dr. H. Achmad Slamet, M.Si. – Universitas Negeri Semarang
Prof. Dr. Threesya Londa, M.S. – Universitas Negeri Manado
Prof. Dr. Sudarwan Danin, M.Pd. – Universitas Bengkulu
Prof. Dr. Lauren Kaloge – Universitas Kanjuruhan Malang
Prof. Dr. H. Ahmad Husein Ritonga, MA. – UIN Sulthan Thaha syaifuddin Jambi

Organizing Committee

Conference chair :
Prof. Dr. Muhibbin Syah, M.Ed.– Universitas Islam Negeri Sunan Gunung Djati

Dr. Asep Nursobah– Universitas Islam Negeri Sunan Gunung Djati
Dr. Eri Hardiana– Universitas Islam Negeri Sunan Gunung Djati
Dr. Andewi Suhartini, M.Ag– Universitas Islam Negeri Sunan Gunung Djati
Dr. Qiqi Yulianti Zakiyah,M.Ag.– Universitas Islam Negeri Sunan Gunung Djati
Drs. H. Haeruman, M.M.– Universitas Islam Negeri Sunan Gunung Djati
Prof. Dr. Hj. Ratih Hurriyati, M.P.– Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia
Dr. Ade Gafar Abdullah, M.Si.– Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia
Dr. Ida Hamidah, M.Si.– Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia
Dr. Siti Aisyah, M.Si.– Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia
Vina Andriany, M.Ed., Ph.D.– Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia
Heli Siti H. Munawaroh, Ph.D.– Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia
Dr. Galuh Yuliani, M.Si.– Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia
Tuszie Widhiyanthi, Ph.D.– Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia
Dr. Eng. Asep Bayu Dani nandiyanto– Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia
Ari Arifin Danuwijaya, S.Pd., M. Ed.– Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia