Site Overlay


The 5th Asian Education Symposium (AES 2020) is an international refereed conference dedicated to the advancement of theories and practices in education. The AES 2020 promotes collaborative excellence between academicians and professionals from Education. The conference is expected to develop a strong network of researchers and pioneers in education worldwide. AES 2020 will be organized by Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia (UPI) in collaboration with Universitas Pendidikan Ganesha, Universitas Negeri Manado, Universitas Islam Negeri Sunan Gunung Djati Bandung, Universitas Mataram, Universitas Pakuan, Universitas Negeri Surabaya, Universitas Negeri Semarang, Universitas Bengkulu, Universitas Kanjuruhan Malang, Universitas Islam Negeri Sulthan Thaha Syaifuddin Jambi and Universitas Islam Negeri Raden Fatah Palembang.

Aim and Scope

The aim of AES 2020 is to provide an opportunity for academicians and professionals from various educational fields with cross-disciplinary interests to bridge the knowledge gap, promote research esteem and the evolution of pedagogy. The AES 2020 main theme is:

“Enhancing the quality of trans disciplinary education for Sustainable Development Goals”

Scopes of the conference are ranged from but not limited to:

  • Art Education
  • Adult Education
  • Business Education
  • Course Management
  • Curriculum, Research and Development
  • Educational Foundations
  • Learning / Teaching Methodologies and Assessment
  • Global Issues in Education and Research
  • Pedagogy
  • Ubiquitous Learning
  • Other Areas of Education

Keynote Speakers

Prof. Dr. Lyn Parker

(University of Western Australia, Australia): Environmental education

Dr. phil. Dessy Seri Wahyuni, M.Eng.

(Universitas Pendidikan Ganesha, Indonesia): Vocational Education

Prof. Hiroyuki Miyake

(University of Kitakyushu, Jepang): Education for sustainable development


AES 2020 is the first virtual AES symposium. The technical details of the virtual symposium will be notified to all registrants near the time of symposium.

Important Dates

Deadline Abstract
Deadline for Registration
Deadline for Information of Abstract Acceptance
Deadline Conference Payment
Deadline Paper Submission
Information of Full Paper Acceptance
Conference Day 1
Conference Day 2

Call for Papers

Authors are requested to submit an abstract to the Organizing Committee by August 7, 2020. The abstract must contain the following section: introduction, aim of the study, method, results, conclusion, and keywords. The abstract must have no longer than 250 words.

[IMPORTANT] To submit an abstract, authors must register first (click here). Then they can submit their abstracts by logging in to this site (menu “Submission System” then “Login”). The submitted abstracts will be selected for presentation.

The manuscript (full paper) must be submitted by August 30, 2020 September 8, 2020. Please go to “Submission System” menu then “Login” to submit the full paper. Abstracts and full papers are peer-reviewed. Selected papers will be published in ATLANTIS PRESS and submitted for further indexing to SCOPUS and Thomson Reuters. All articles get Digital Object Identifier (DOI).


Full Paper Template




The Proceedings of Previous Conference



Registration Fee and Payment

Presenter (including publication fee) IDR. 1,900,000/paper
Participant IDR. 250,000/person
Please do bank transfer for the registration fee to:

Bank Name: Bank Negara Indonesia,
Branch Perguruan Tinggi Bandung, Bandung, INDONESIA
Account Number: 9881954120408002
Berita (Message): Presenter/participant’s name

[IMPORTANT] After making the payment, author MUST upload the transfer proof via this website (NOT Email). Author can upload by logging in to our submission system. Payment receipt can be downloaded directly from your account once your payment is confirmed by the committee.

International Advisory Board

Dr. Vasilis Strogilos, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Dr. Tugba Ozturk, Ankara University, Turkey
Prof. Takuya Baba, Hiroshima University, Japan
Prof. Dr. Noraini Binti Kaprawi, Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia, Malaysia
Prof. Dr. Hans Dieter Barke, Universität Münster, Germany
Prof. Dr. Joseph. A. Foley, Assumption University, Thailand

Advisory Board

Dr. M. Solehuddin, M.Si. – Vice Rector for Academic and Student Affairs, of Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia
Dr. Edi Suryadi, M.Si. – Vice Rector for Finance, Resources, and Public Administration of Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia
Prof. Dr. Aim Abdulkarim, M.Pd. – Vice Rector for Planning, Development, and Information Systems of Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia
Prof. Dr. Didi Sukyadi, M.A. – Vice Rector for Research, Partnerships and Business of Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia
Prof. Dr. Syihabuddin, M.Pd. – Director of School of Postgraduate Studies of Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia

Executive Coordinator of UPI Postgraduate School

Prof. Dr. Anna Permanasari, M.Si. Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia

Scientific Committee

Prof. Dr. I Gusti Putu Suharta, M.Si. – Universitas Pendidikan Ganesha
Prof. Dr.Ida Bagus putrayasa,M.pd. – Universitas Pendidikan Ganesha
Dr. I Gusti Ngurah pujawan, M.Kes. – Universitas Pendidikan Ganesha
Prof. Ir. M. Sarjan, M. Agr. CP, Ph.D. – Universitas Mataram
Prof. Dr. Ing. Soewarto Hardhienata – Universitas Pakuan
Prof. Dr. H. Muhammad Ali Ramdhani, S.TP .– Universitas Islam Negeri Sunan Gunung Djati
Dr. Edy Mintarto, M.Kes. – Universitas Negeri Surabaya
Prof. Dr. H. Achmad Slamet, M.Si. – Universitas Negeri Semarang
Prof. Dr. Treesje K. Londa, M.Si. – Universitas Negeri Manado
Prof. Dr. Sudarwan Danim, M.Pd. – Universitas Bengkulu
Dr. Endah Andayani, M.M. – Universitas Kanjuruhan Malang
Prof. Dr. Ahmad Syukri, S.S., M. Ag., – UIN Sulthan Thaha syaifuddin Jambi
Prof. Dr. Duski Ibrahim, M.Ag– UIN Raden Fatah Palembang

Organizing Committee

Conference chair :

Putu Indah Rahmawati, SST.Par., M.Bus., Ph.D


Universitas Pendidikan Ganesha:
Dr. I Ketut Iwan Swadesi, S.pd., M.Or. 
Prof. Dr. Ni Nyoman Padmadewi, M.A. 
Prof. Dr. Luh Putu Artini, MA., Ph.D. 
Prof. Dr. I Nyoman Kanca, M.S. 
Dr. Ni Ketut Widiartini, S.Pd., M.Pd. 
Dr. Ni Nyoman Parwati, M.Pd. 
Dr. Ketut Agustini, S.Si., M.Si. 
Luh Budiastiti, S.E. 
I Ketut Ada Winarta, S.Pd., M.Pd. 
Sri Hendra Sukma Brawira Bumi, S.E. 
Nyoman Karina Wedhanti, S.Pd., M.Pd. 
I Gusti Ayu Purnamawati, S.E., M.Si. Ak. 
Gede Masyawan, S.E. 
Ni Wayan Sri Budi, M.Pd. 
Ida Bagus Anggeadi, S.E. 
Kadek Yasa, S.Pd. 
Putu Ngurah Sandiasa, S.E. 
Nyoman Tri Esa Putra, S.E., M.Pd. 
Trianasari, M.M., Ph.D. 

Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia:
Prof. Dr. Ratih Hurriyati, M.P.
Prof. Dr. Ida Hamidah, M.Si.
Prof. Dr. Ade Gafar Abdullah, M.Si.
Dr. Siti Aisyah, M.Si.
Vina Andriany, M.Ed., Ph.D.
Heli Siti H. Munawaroh, Ph.D.
Dr. Galuh Yuliani, M.Si.